You are here:  Awards  >  2008 Award Winner
2008 Award Winners
2008 Award Winners - 1Distinguished Legislator Award

Senator Ted Kennedy presented with DDD’s “Distinguished Legislator” award.

Presenting the award on behalf of the Division on Developmental Disabilities is Dr. Robert Stodden, a past Kennedy Foundation Public Policy Fellow and longtime public policy leader for the division.

2008 Award Winners - Burton Blatt Humanitarian Award

Andy Berg, Jr. accepting the Burton Blatt Humanitarian Award, pictured with Toni Merfeld.

2008 Award Winners - Practitioner Presentation Award

"Emergent Literacy in Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities: Student and Teacher Outcome"

Recipients: Elizabeth Hair, Katharine Wells and Colleen Watson

Toni Merfeld with the Practitioner Award recipients, Elizabeth Hair, Katharine Wells and Colleen Watson

2008 Award Winners - John W Kidd Subdivision Award

Recipient: Cindy Perras

Cindy Perras. accepting the John W. Kidd Subdivision Award, pictured with Toni Merfeld

What's New
In the News

The DADD Board of Directors supports the American Academy of Pediatrics Recommended Immunization Schedule for Persons Aged 0 through 18 years of age. Over two dozen epidemiological studies failed to identify a causal relationship between vaccinations and autism. The initial research that suggested such a relationship has been discredited. We recommend all families discuss vaccinations with their family health care provider on how best to maintain the health and safety of their child and those who cannot be immunized due to medical reasons. 

Download the 2010 DADD Showcase Sessions. Presenters included Robert A. Stodden, Dianne Zager, and Debra Hart speaking about "Preparing Youth with Autism Spectrum Disorder and Intellectual Disabilities for Postsecondary Education and Employment"